Skip to main content

City of Hopkinton

About Us
Contact Us
Community Events
Municipal Utilities
City Government
Mayor & Council Members
Agendas and Minutes
City Departments
Our Community
Delaware Co Historical
Community Center
Little League



















              Mayor Cathy Harris: Cathy was Mayor for two terms beginning in

January 1992 through December 1995.  In 2004, she was elected again as Mayor and has been serving ever since.  When she is not working for the Delaware County

Leader, she enjoys volunteering, reading, horseback riding, and walking.  She is also a member of HOPE.  

             Katie Book: Katie was appointed by the City Council to fill a vacancy at the February 8, 2016 meeting.

             Janet Buckner: Janet began her first term January 2, 2014.  She and her husband, Rick, have one son.  In her leisure time, she enjoys spending time with her family, go for walks, puttering in the yard, staying politically active, and antiquing with friends. 

            Lloyd Collmann: Lloyd began serving on the City Council January 3, 2012.

He retired in 2008.  In his free time, he likes to travel, attend motorcycle rallys with his motorcycle and coin hunt.  He and his wife, Bev, have two boys and three grandchildren whom he loves to spend time with.

          Julie Davis: Julie began her first term in January 2014.  She and her husband, Steve, have three boys.  She enjoys spending time with her family, taking their car to car shows, going on car cruises, and just being outdoors..         

         Jayme Digman: Jayme began his first term January 4, 2016.





                                  2017 Council Appointments:
Mayor Pro Tem: Lloyd Collmann               Finance Committee: Davis & Book             Trees: Book & Digman                                  Fire: Book & Collmann                              Garbage: Digman & Collmann                    Ambulance: Davis & Collmann
Streets: Digman & Buckner                         Building Permits: Digman & Buckner     
Parks: Buckner & Davis                                Pool: Buckner & Book
Police: Digman & Davis                                Wastewater: Collmann & Davis     
          Mayors of the Past                                                             

1874  Isaac Smith 1st Mayor

1875  J. G. Diffenderfer

1877  W. H. Martin

1878  F. M. Earhart

1880  J. H. Campbell

1883  A.J. Durham

1884  S.P. Carter

1888  J. H. Campbell

1890  John Chrystal

1896  G. Merriam

1905  T.C. Reeve

1911  F. A. Irish

1912  D.C. Oehler

1914  J. J. Kirkwood

1918  Will S. Beels

1924  L. Beitz

1929  E. M. Hucker

1930  W. H. McNeil

1932  W. S. Beels, died 9-1933

1933  C.S. Morten

1934  B.W. Humphrey

1937  G. G. Brown 




1940  A. E. Martin

1942  Charles Thing

1943  T. Lyle Joseph

1946  Andy Smith

1949  J.J. Dunlap

1952  Lewis Ireland, resigned 5-1954

1954 J.B. (Bert) Freeze, resigned 11-1957

1957  J.P. Grieff

1958  Archie Beitz

1962  J.P. Grief

 1966  Randall Morgan

1968  Edmund Hucker

1969  Willis Johnson

1972  Leslie Smock, resigned 9-1972

1972  Cletus Eike

1974  Clarence Melchert

1978  Edmund Hucker

1984  Donald Grieff

1992  Cathy Harris

1996  Danial Tucker

2004 Cathy Harris  - Present